ICC T20 World Cup schedule 2021: Complete dates, times, TV channels, live streams to watch every cricket match in the USA



The wait is over. After successive changes and postponements because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 Twenty20 Cricket World Cup is here.

Due to be played in Australia last year, and then moved to India before it was again relocated, the seventh edition of the T20 World Cup will take place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman over the next four weeks, marking the first time the Middle East has hosted the event.

An event that never fails to deliver big and exciting moments, this year’s T20 World Cup will see 16 nations represented by the world’s best men’s short-format cricketers.

MORE: Each country’s player to watch in the T20 World Cup

West Indies are the defending champions from 2016, and have won the tournament a record two times, but will face fierce competition from world No. 1 England along with the likes of India, Australia and New Zealand for this year’s crown.

When is the ICC T20 World Cup?

  • Dates: Oct. 17 to Nov. 14

The ICC T20 World Cup was originally scheduled for October 2020 in India. The rescheduled T20 World Cup will begin on Sunday, Oct. 17 in United Arab Emirates and Oman. 

The final will take place on Sunday, Nov. 14. 

T20 World Cup TV & streaming in the USA

  • TV channel: n/a 
  • Live stream: ESPN+

ESPN+ will stream the T20 World Cup starting Sunday, Oct. 17. The streaming service will show all matches in English and Hindi.

Coverage will begin at 6 a.m. ET for first-round matches, starting with Oman vs. Papua New Guinea, followed by Bangladesh vs. Scotland at 10 a.m. ET. ESPN+ will also show footage from the warm-up matches featuring India, West Indies, England, New Zealand, Australia and more.

ESPN+ offers a subscription for $6.99 a month ($69.99 per year). Fans can also purchase The Disney Bundle, which allows access to Disney+, ESPN+ and Hulu or $13.99/month (Hulu with ads) or $19.99/month (Hulu without ads).

Click here to learn more about ESPN+ pricing and bundling options.

Who is playing in the T20 World Cup?

There will be 16 teams playing in the 2021 T20 World Cup.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

T20 World Cup draw

The groups for this year’s T20 World Cup are listed below. The first matches for Round 1 Group B will compete on Sunday, Oct. 17, while Group A will begin on Monday, Oct. 18. From there, Groups B and A will alternate days for competition.

Teams will play in Round 1 of the tournament, with the top from each group progressing to the Super 12s against the top-eight ranked T20 cricket nations.

Group 1 competition will begin on Saturday, Oct. 23, followed by Group 2 competition beginning on Sunday, Oct. 24. The groups will also alternate days for competition until the semifinals begin on Wednesday, Nov. 10.

There will be 45 games in the tournament including the final. 

MORE: T20 World Cup prize money

T20 World Cup groups

Round 1

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka Bangladesh
Ireland Scotland
Netherlands Papua New Guinea
Namibia Oman

Super 12s

Group A Group B
Australia India
England Pakistan
South Africa New Zealand
West Indies Afghanistan
1st in Round 1 Group A 1st in Round 1 Group B
2nd in Round 1 Group B 2nd in Round 1 Group A

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule

Round 1

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Oman 0/131 def. Papua New Guinea 9/129 Sunday, Oct. 17 6 a.m. Oman
Scotland 9/140 def. Bangladesh 7/134 Sunday, Oct. 17 10 a.m. Oman
Ireland 3/107 def. Netherlands 106 Monday, Oct. 18 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 3/100 def. Namibia 96 Monday, Oct. 18 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Scotland v. Papua New Guinea Tuesday, Oct. 19 6 a.m. Oman
Oman v. Bangladesh Tuesday, Oct. 19 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia v. Netherlands Wednesday, Oct. 20 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka v. Ireland Wednesday, Oct. 20 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Bangladesh v. Papua New Guinea Thursday, Oct. 21 6 a.m. Oman
Oman v. Scotland Thursday, Oct. 21 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia v. Ireland Friday, Oct. 22 6 a.m. Sharjah
Sri Lanka v. Netherlands Friday, Oct. 22 10 a.m. Sharjah

Super 12 Groups 1 and 2

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Australia v. South Africa Saturday, Oct. 23 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
England v. West Indies Saturday, Oct. 23 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
A1 v. B2 Sunday, Oct. 24 6 a.m. Dubai
India v. Pakistan Sunday, Oct. 24 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. A1 Monday, Oct. 25 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa v. West Indies Tuesday, Oct. 26 6 a.m. Dubai
Pakistan v. New Zealand Tuesday, Oct. 26 10 a.m. Sharjah
England v. B2 Wednesday, Oct. 27 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
TBD v. TBD Wednesday, Oct. 27 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia v. A1 Thursday, Oct. 28 10 a.m. Dubai
West Indies v. B2 Friday, Oct. 29 6 a.m. Sharjah
Afghanistan v. Pakistan Friday, Oct. 29 10 a.m. Dubai
South Africa v. A1 Saturday, Oct. 30 6 a.m. Sharjah
England v. Australia Saturday, Oct. 30 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. TBD Sunday, Oct. 31 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
India v. New Zealand Sunday, Oct. 31 10 a.m. Dubai
England v. A1 Monday, Nov. 1 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa v. B2 Tuesday, Nov. 2 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan v. TBD Tuesday, Nov. 2 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand v. TBD Wednesday, Nov. 3 6 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. India Wednesday, Nov. 3 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia v. B2 Thursday, Nov. 4 6 a.m. Dubai
West Indies v. A1 Thursday, Nov. 4 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand v. TBD Friday, Nov. 5 6 a.m. Sharjah
India v. TBD Friday, Nov. 5 10 a.m. Dubai
Australia v. West Indies Saturday, Nov. 6 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
England v. South Africa Saturday, Nov. 6 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Afghanistan v. New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 7 5 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan v. TBD Sunday, Nov. 7 9 a.m. Sharjah
India v. TBD Monday, Nov. 8 9 a.m. Dubai


Match Date Time (ET) Venue
Semifinal 1 — A1 v. B2 Wednesday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Semifinal 2 — B1 v. A2 Thursday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Dubai
Final Sunday, Nov. 14 9 a.m. Dubai


Source link